Manchester City Dominated The PFA Nominees

City Dominated The PFA Nominees

Manchester City dominated the list of nominees for the Professional Footballers’ Association’s (PFA) best player of the year and best young player awards with four of its players on the shortlist.

A shortlist of candidates for the women’s category was also announced which saw Chelsea and England stars Fran Kirby and Sam Kerr listed.

Phil Foden was nominated for the senior and junior categories.

Also nominated were Harry Kane, Bruno Fernandes, Kevin de Bruyne, Ruben Dias and Ikay Gundogan for the annual best player category.

De Bruyne won the award in 2020.

For the young player category, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Mason Greenwood, Declan Rice, Mason Mount and Bukayo Saka joined Foden on the shortlist.

Mount helped Chelsea win the Champions League but their success in lifting the Premier League trophy is expected to see Foden selected to win it for the first time at senior level.

Next Post

F1 star, Alonso said: We could not go back

Fri Jun 4 , 2021
This Saturday, the Hungaroring hosted the qualifications of the Hungarian Grand Prix. Fernando Alonso however could not speak until Q3. The Spaniard suffered a mechanical problem during Q2, forcing the exit of the red flag. “We could not leave after bringing the car to the pits with outside help. It’s […]

Please don’t hesitate to chat us up if stream stop/not working .. Thanks

%d bloggers like this: